Books

Let’s Go Swimming on Doomsday by Natalie C. Anderson

Forced to become a child soldier, a 16-year-old Somali refugee must confront his painful past in this ... tale of loss and redemption for fans of A Long Way Gone and What is the What When Abdi's family is kidnapped, he's forced to do the unthinkable: become a child soldier with the ruthless jihadi group Al-Shabaab. ...Read More

Why Europe Intervenes in Africa? Security, Prestige and the Legacy of Colonialism by Catherine Gegout

This is one of those books that make you want to rethink about anarchy, realism, and to contest the role of institutions in humanitarian issues. It reminds us not to be too optimistic about world politics and always look at potential gains behind altruistic actions. ...Read More

Peeping through the Reeds by Dr June Hutchison

"Peeping through the Reeds" by South African Dr June Hutchison (pen name Musuva) provides the reader with real events that are not universally known; generally, these stories do not pop up in our kitchen table discussions. ...Read More

Day of the Orphan by Dr Nat Tanoh

By Ioana Danaila Everyone called him Saga, though that was not what his parents had named him. He was fidgeting at his wooden government-issued desk in his very good-for-Africa sized classroom of only 30 students. His teachers were lucky; many had to cope with as many as 100 students or more in each class. ...Read More

‘Rescue Thyself: Change in Sub-Saharan Africa Must Come from Within’ by Sylvanus Adetokunboh Ayeni

The state in which the African continent, especially Sub-Saharan Africa, is should give everybody from the continent cause for concern. ...Read More

image

Poachers have broken into Botswana’s p Read more...

10 Aug, 2018 at 01:58 PM

image

In a sign that Botswana is likely to cli Read more...

02 Jul, 2018 at 09:26 AM

image

DAR ES SALAAM - DIRECTIVES on online for Read more...

02 Jul, 2018 at 01:24 PM

image

Gaborone - Poachers have broken into Bot Read more...

04 Feb, 2019 at 07:35 AM

image

Gaborone – The Botswana government has Read more...

25 May, 2018 at 02:35 PM

image

Herald Reporters Zimbabwe yesterday rec Read more...

25 Mar, 2019 at 06:13 PM

image

Windhoek - The Southern African Developm Read more...

25 Mar, 2019 at 05:08 PM

image

As we celebrate Namibia’s 29 years of Read more...

25 Mar, 2019 at 05:05 PM

image

Windhoek -The Southern African Developme Read more...

25 Mar, 2019 at 05:04 PM

image

Windhoek - The stumbling block, which ha Read more...

25 Mar, 2019 at 05:03 PM

image

Heads of state and ministers who travell Read more...

30 Jul, 2018 at 02:01 PM

image

The Namibian government is yet to decide Read more...

27 Apr, 2018 at 10:56 AM

image

African sovereign funds represent only 3 Read more...

24 Sep, 2018 at 09:52 AM

image

Gaborone - Botswana’s celebrated hip-h Read more...

04 Aug, 2018 at 03:19 PM

image

Gaborone - The Zebras and Namibia's Brav Read more...

28 Sep, 2018 at 10:26 AM